Foreign city from the eyes of an Indian girl

Title does not defines the sight in front of you

img_20181106_134331637_hdr-15293283976033800256.jpgLet’s start by describing this scenic landscape by layman’s words. What do you see the first most?
Maybe be the tall building which I’ll further in the process tell you about it or the mismatch structure of art by some renowned architecture or maybe nearness of the bridge may intrigue you. Or for some wild guesser the yellow river of water holds some fascination. We all have contrasting ideas related to just one picture, we are able to definite the answer by labeling it by some name peculiar to it’s identity.
So this picture belongs to the one and only fabulous place which have earned its place in world by many different accounts such as it’s diversity, it’s cuisine and it’s divine culture that holds great hold on the people all across the world.
Let’s call it Singapore.
I can’t call it whatever I want to but that’s the real name of it.
Singapore, that’s huge word to spell or speak for a normal girl like me. I’m mostly used to easy going words on my tongue but yeah nevermind. Back on the topic talking about Singapore .
One word to describe it – extravagant or maybe authentic to one’s soulful eyes, and many more metaphors can be added to tell the tale about it. But my eyes seems to contradict with my brain sending weird signals, still my type of signals of what I see in this beautiful scene before my eyes.
This picture was taken by yours truly: myself. I had just arrived after all nighter flight from India. Dealing with my jetlagged and dark circles under my eyes trying to enhance the day tour with this over enthusiastic day spirit ahead waiting for me to just grab an granola bar and give it a kick start.
As I have mentioned above the three f’s building standing afloat in the photo is called as Marina Bay (maybe or more) 5 stars hotel. About the three f’s which represent fabulous, famous,foreseen this true beauty. I had that privilege to just have some glimpses you can say to see it from inside, top, and maybe I can also consider it’s lift.
See I belong to an high middle class Indian family, that simply said as neither inclusion in high standard living nor middle class on. So basically this trip was not only includes me but with my whole gang which includes my mom, dad, cousin, and her parents. Full on family fiesta on aboard trying to take a break from mundane routine. What I mean by high middle class family also can be express in brief about it as follows: India is peculiar but, an diverse country in another words which may be includes our thinking and thoughts that we believe in. This class simply means in my words that we have money to spend but we dearly admire our savings to hit the sky even if we’re in dire need to eradicate the grouchiness of our beloved belongings. True words to point out my thoughts are we fear for the future at that extent that we forget to live in present. Simply put it was a different vacation for us to go and still having the constant ongoing calculation of converting the dollars into Indian rupees ,and above all the thought process in mind of this crazy Bollywood background music on and on. We didn’t go the first class but still the excitement was not lesser than comman man’s desire to become a superhero, to see this spectacular country with our own eyes. I was jumping my leg up and down whole way to hotel trying to imagine which new species I was gonna explore here in Singapore. Getting grasp of myself I calmed myself down a bit and from the window of our ride I had clicked this picture, which was the first one of my or I say our Singapore trip. It wasn’t much to say about it but I like to exaggerate things a little bit my way so firstly I had admire the true beauty of Marina Bay. It’s for people like me dream come true situation like to stay at that supreme hotel and secondly who doesn’t like some VIP treatment we get in these type of hotels. Everyone was busy looking like hawk seeing it’s prey for it’s pity little weakness but this one had none unfortunately. I’ll describe more about it further on going.
So next thing you see is this abnormal structure which in my visual looked like a flower bloomed just as the sun rose above the horizon. But that’s just my verbal and philosophical analysis. Maybe it was an theatre or an gallery to showcase the international famous artists work. No place for punny likes me.
Then as seen in the photo we see the city itself standing or moving in it’s on rhythm of musical notes, starting its journey of the day by some monotone symphony. Letting it hear to the thousands of its residents. On moving ahead with my journey at last we reached at the hotel on lavender street near to the little India and mutstufa market. It’s easy for us Indians to get food nearby; that’s always been our first priorities in planning a vacation. We want at least in a day one time’s Indian food to satisfy our bellies. Maybe you may get this as my stereotypical thinking but it’s 50% or more than that true for us. And if it’s an family tour you surely scout for Indian food in locality. You know that we each day dig our grave with our teeth.
I’m going off the topic but we all are bounded by same mundane cores of ours , repeatedly doing it daily for the sake of it. I don’t enjoy my day-to-day life to the fullest extent of it. Why? Cause it bores me out, cycling through the same path again and again.
So travel is the answer much of us look to when we feel the automation of life. The routine of waking up, getting ready, going to work, eating the same lunch, sitting in meetings, getting off work, going home, eating dinner, relaxing, going to sleep, and then doing it all over again can feel like a never-ending road that is housed within the confines of a mundane box.
That’s probably in my dictionary is known as vacation that we take every year just not to explore new places but to have a break and have our sanity in check. Some may take longer vacation then I but I believe in time well spent theory. Even if it’s just for 2 days I try to consume that two days to the fullest of my capability.
So let’s just say this was my starting of vacation in Singapore.

 

Leave a comment